How do I . . .? | Library Home | DA Home | Moodle | NoodleBib | Contact Us

Science Databases

General databases and medical databases also include information on scientific topics

Access Science (full text)
Full text science encyclopedia (McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology) plus definitions, biographies, news, evaluated websites, study guides, and illustrations and images

Beachams's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America (full text)

Biology (full text)

CountryWatch (full text)
Provides information on each of the 192 recognized countries of the world including:
CountryReviews--demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information;
CountryWire--daily news coverage and a news archive;
CountryWatch Forecast--a five-year macroeconomic forecast;
CountryWatch Energy Forecast--a 20-year forecast of energy demand, supply, and pricing;
Also features CountryWatch Data (statistics), the CountryWatch Map Gallery, CountryWatch@School (curriculum based resources), and the weekly Global News Update.

Encyclopedia of Landforms and other Geologic Features (full text)

Environmental Issues Research Guide

GreenFILE (abstracts + some full text)
A free EBSCO database of bibliographic information and backfiles for certain key journals containing environmental information--also contains key nonscholarly titles

Science Reference Center (full text)
Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources--topics include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife

Science Research Guide (links to quality science Internet sites)

World of Earth Science (full text)