How do I . . .? | Library Home | DA Home | Moodle | NoodleBib | Contact Us

Medicine/Health Databases

General databases, news databases, and science databases also include medicine and health topics

Health and Wellness Resource Center
Full text. "Delivers up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources."

Health Reference Center Academic
1980-present. Full text plus citations only. Indexes journals in medicine, health, and nursing and allied health plus consumer health magazines, newsletters, pamphlets, newspaper articles, topical overviews, and reference books

MedlinePlus
Includes authoritative information from the National Library of Medicine, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations--provides easy access to medical journal articles, information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and health news

PubMed
1950's-present. Primarily citations --some full text. Tutorial. Medical index provided by the National Library of Medicine and freely available on the Internet--includes over 15 million citations from MEDLINE, a database that indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, preclinical sciences plus additional life science journals--for access to full text articles only, try PubMed Central

Got Questions? Get Answers - Teen Health and Wellness Teen Health & Wellness
The Teen Health & Wellness database "provides students with comprehensive curricular support and self-help tools on topics including diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, fitness, mental health, diversity, family life, and more"--includes hotlines for teens in crisis