How do I . . .? | Library Home | DA Home | Moodle | NoodleBib | Contact Us

Languages

Enciclopedia Juvenil Online
An elementary Spanish language encyclopedia from Encyclopedia Britannica

Enciclopedia Universal en Español Online
A comprehensive Spanish language encyclopedia from Encyclopedia Britannica--includes over 47,000 articles and 9,000 images, maps, and tables--covers art, geography, history, people, religions, science, and more

French Research Guide

Global Reference Center (includes 5 language encyclopedias)

  • Enciclopedia Universal En Espanol
  • Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Japan
  • Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Korea
  • Britannica Chinese Pocket Encyclopaedia Online
  • Encyclopaedia Universalis (French)
    Provides access to more than 33,000 articles including weekly and monthly dossiers to understand the issues and problems of our times; 17,000 media items; a world atlas with over 700 maps; an integrated dictionary with 120,000 entries; and a guide to selected Web sites. This is the most comprehensive encyclopedia in the French language.

Informe
Provides indexing, images and full text of over 300 Hispanic periodicals--includes a thesaurus

Lexis-Nexis (news, law & legislation, statistics)(full text)
Includes major U.S. and international newspapers plus non-English language publications--provides full text for over 70 Spanish language news sources and 30 French language news sources--see News/Foreign Language News/Spanish or French Language Sources/Source List for a list of sources available

Spanish Research Guide